Testimonials and Reviews

4.76/5
Elise Brisco, OD, FAAO -  - Optometrist

Hollywood Vision Center-Optometry

Elise Brisco, OD, FAAO

Optometrist located in Carthay Circle, Los Angeles, CA

25 total reviews

Dr. Elise Brisco always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elise Brisco below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela M.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr Brisco and staff are friendly and professional. They helped my son and now working with my daughter
Alexia T.
Submitted 08/07/19
I brought my daughter here for a vision assessment and it was super thorough and revealed vision issues that weren't obvious at all. Thankful they discovered it so it can be addressed. Happy with our experience.
Carol H.
Submitted 08/03/19
thorough
Tapley J.
Submitted 07/25/19
This review is long overdue, but I had to dip in to give Elise her well-earned five stars. I want to kick myself for taking so long to shout her praises! I selected then visited Dr. Brisco about seven months ago for an eye exam and left blown away by my experience. The office is gorgeous, meticulously clean, and operated well by a friendly, prompt, and experienced staff. During my visit, Dr. Brisco was a total professional -- knowledgeable, well-spoken, excited about her job -- while also possessing a sense of humor, candor, and a ton of heart. Dr. Brisco really took the time to listen to me; a relatable and extremely friendly empath who made me feel really cared about as both a customer and a human. Further, she even took me up on my offer to have her and her staff celebrate the holidays at my service job! If you're lucky enough to have Dr. Elise Brisco as an option for your eye care needs, don't even blink on whether or not you should utilize her tremendous practice. Five, ten, and twenty stars! Thanks, Dr. Brisco!!
Marium M.
Submitted 07/20/19
I through Dr. Brisco was caring and I appreciated her talking straight with me and paying attention to who I am and what I am going through.
Tapley J.
Submitted 07/19/19
This review is long overdue, but I had to dip in to give Elise her well-earned five stars. I want to kick myself for taking so long to shout her praises! I selected then visited Dr. Brisco about seven months ago for an eye exam and left blown away by my experience. The office is gorgeous, meticulously clean, and operated well by a friendly, prompt, and experienced staff. During my visit, Dr. Brisco was a total professional -- knowledgeable, well-spoken, excited about her job -- while also possessing a sense of humor, candor, and a ton of heart. Dr. Brisco really took the time to listen to me; a relatable and extremely friendly empath who made me feel really cared about as both a customer and a human. Further, she even took me up on my offer to have her and her staff celebrate the holidays at my service job! If you're lucky enough to have Dr. Elise Brisco as an option for your eye care needs, don't even blink on whether or not you should utilize her tremendous practice. Five, ten, and twenty stars! Thanks, Dr. Brisco!!
Lou M.
Submitted 07/03/19
Always professional to the Max and very thorough
John M.
Submitted 07/02/19
I enjoyed my visit with Joyce, and it helped my vision a great deal that day.
Dave M.
Submitted 04/24/19
It’s been a joy knowing Dr. Brisco for more than two decades. She cares and it shows. And there is no doubt Dr. B loves her work and knows her stuff!
Thomas S.
Submitted 03/21/19
Great Exam and Visit-thank you
Arthur E.
Submitted 03/20/19
Worst eye exam ever. And the most expensive ($198.00) For Eyes on Beverly charges $65.00 for the same exam. I’d check your mail n
Maggie V.
Submitted 03/20/19
Dr. Brisco is a kind, patient, understanding, and knowledgable doctor, who has made my transition finding a new doctor easy and comfortable. I am thrilled to have her as a doctor I can trust!
Twila A.
Submitted 03/19/19
Professional and employees were polite!
Melvin D.
Submitted 03/18/19
Always treated like Family..
Ed H.
Submitted 03/18/19
As good as ever since I first went to Dr.Brisco 35 Years ago.. She looks 35 years younger and I look Thirty five years older ?????
David C.
Submitted 03/16/19
always professional, quick and very kind. A soothing way to actually enjoy the procedure.
Ash L.
Submitted 02/21/19
I had a wonderful experience today! Dr. Brisco was so helpful. Her and her team provided quick and thurough examinations. She recommended me foods to eat for optimum eye health, and I had fun choosing from many designer frames.
Miles W.
Submitted 01/23/19
Excellent, professional staff!
Claire M.
Submitted 01/08/19
Great experience.
Pearl M.
Submitted 12/07/18
Very Nice and Very Helpful.